Go to the tripadvisor
Guest Book
Louise Machinski

Since starting my Bed and Breakfast I've enjoyed meeting so many people from all over North America plus a few from Europe.

Louise Machinski
BridgeView Bed & Breakfast

Friendly and homey atmosphere - enjoyable stay. Highly recommendable.

Hanne Vedel Sterndorf
Siden - November, 2016

Louise is the epitome of a gracious hostess. She makes you part of her family and does whatever it takes to make your stay enjoyable. Her home is comfortable and spotless. I intend to stay with her every time I'm in the area.

Stuart Cannon
Giffin Georgia USA - November, 2016

This was just like staying at grandma's house. Meeting new friends is always good.

P. B.
Alberta - October, 2014

Thanks so much for a wonderful stay. Your hospitality was fantastic and made our stay so much fun & very comfortable.Our rooms were lovely clean and comfortable.

Alan & Marlene
Australia - October, 2014

I stayed for three nights and I loved it. Louise was friendly and knew everything about the area. Great food and a friendly and relaxing atmosphere. I would go there again and recommend it. I met people there, who had stayed there several times, and kept coming back :-)

Lisa
Denmark - August, 2014

What a lovely B&B experience! Louise you were a wonderful hostess who made us feel very welcome in Manitoba.Your place is clean comfortable and quiet. You are helpful and fun to be with. We will certainly pass on your name to others looking for a place to stay.

Peggy & Garry
Calgary - August, 2014

I had a lovely time staying at Bridgeview, while coaching the kids at the Manitoba Pony Club Camp in Selkirk. Louise is so hospitable and friendly and her facilities are excellent.


Portage la Prairie - July, 2014
www.dressagewinnipeg.com

Thank you so much for a warm comfortable stay while we attended & enjoyed the Winnipeg Folk Festival. The hot coco was a special treat after a cold rainey day.

Andrea & Jim, Branda & Mitch
BC - July, 2014
www.cutthreads.com

Louise - Thank you so much for your hospitality & friendship. You operate a first class B&B & should be proud. I will definitely recommend you.

Tim Green
Toronto - June, 2014

Third time at Chalet Beach got the BIG ONE. We'll be back to Bridgeview next year.

30.5" 13lb 5oz Wyatt Zietz(in orange)
30.75" 12lb 4oz Jamies Zietz.

Wyatt Zietz
Jamies Zietz,
Minot,ND USA
March, 2014

In the area for the SnoBear fishing derby. Lousie was great and made us feel very welcome to her B&B. She was very enjoyable to visit with during breakfast. Our schedule varied everyday and she was accommodating and even offered to cook dinner at ten at night. Overall a very pleasant stay.

Kenneth Lind
March, 2014

We have enjoyed our stay so much at your B&B. Thank you so much for your hospitality and amazing breakfasts. We hope we will be able to visit again. Happy New Year!
Ron & Dorothy Anderly
Dec, 2013

Thanks for having us and for making it such an enjoyable and relaxing time for us. Thanks so much
Jen & Ryan
Dec, 2013

Thank you for the great hospitality! We very much enjoyed our visit. You were a great hostess and we hope to come back to the Bridgeview Bed and Breakfast again someday.
Emily, Taylor, Mara, Clair and coach
Nov, 2013

Thanks for everything. I hope to see you on Manitoba fishing forum.
Patrick Egger
Salt lake city, Utah – Oct, 2013

Louise. Thank you for your hospitality, great food and conversation. Your place is very clean and comfortable. Good luck with your ”new computer system”
Jim Eggen
Brookings S Dakota – Oct, 2013

Comfortable friendly, clean…great stay. 80 Geese in 4 days
Chris Selemeider
Hayfield, MN – Oct, 2013

Great meals and great rooms.
Donny
Dodge Center MN – Oct, 2013

Thank you Louise for giving me a room at short notice. As always, you hospitality truly makes this a home away from home. Until next time
Robert Millbary. BC – Oct, 2013

Thank you very much for you kindness and hospitality! Excellent welcome.
Josette Chevallier
Embrun France – Sept, 2013

It was great and beautiful
Raymod Girardin
Churchill, MB – Sept, 2013

Very comfortable and welcoming. Thank you for your hospitality, wonderful breakfasts, and quiet setting. Glad we happened by!
Robin & Lugh Jeffrees
Red Lake Ont. – Sept, 2013

Our stay was completely comfortable. We felt at home and we loved the view from our windows. The breakfast was excellent. We enjoyed visiting with you.
Margaret Hills – Kelowna BC
Joyce Dreilich & Johanna Fryer – Victoria BC
Aug, 2013

I’m glad you were home today. It was nice to be back again. Many memories here. Wishing you blessings & the best of luck with your B&B.
Fr Theo Machinski Victoria, BC (beard)
Uncle Emil - Selkirk
Aug, 2013

Thanks you for your hospitality. We enjoyed visiting “Mikes home” and meeting his daughter Louise. What beautiful river view!
Casey & Jan Kehoe
Edmonton AB – Aug, 2013

My third time here and as always we had a great time. The hospitality was great and the fishing was even better that the first 2 times which I didn’t think was possible. Thanks a lot and we will be back.
Fri afternoon 24 - 23lbs
Sat 8am 60 - 26lbs
Sun afternoon 55 - 27lbs
Mon 80 -24-25lbs.
Temp 30-33 all 4 days
Regina Sk – Aug 2013

This was our second time here and we were again welcomed at the door with warm hospitality. Thank you for letting us come on short notice. We appreciated a time of relaxation and the view outside the window was beautiful and peaceful. Due to the rain we didn’t get the full enjoyment of the outdoors. Keep up the good service.
Bert & Helen Dueck
Fisher Branch, MB – Aug, 2013

Thanks for such a great stay. You spoiled me to much with the great good now I have to go back home just have cereal for breakfast again. I enjoyed our great talks about Selkirk – sun dances. Like Arnold said “I’ll be back” Thanks again.
Jim
London, Ont. – Aug, 2013

Great lady host. Lots to eat and drink. Great place to spend a nite or two.

We will definitely come back if we have a chance to stay at a Bed & Breakfast.

Thanks Louise
Lloyd Yerama & Helen Lindblad
Dauphin, Mb – Aug, 2013 plaid shirt

Coming to Selkirk was a last minute decision. Checking the internet for a B&B too! Finding the Bridgeview B&B was not only a last minute decision but already the best one too! Nice place, proper room, warm welcome and great breakfast. The raspberries were really a surprise, She must have known somehow they are my absolute favorites. Hope to be back one day.
Maarten Overpier
Holland – Aug, 2013

Great hospitality, great food. A home away from home. Very much enjoyed our stay with you. Great conversation. Will recommend to others if I have the occasion to do so. Love the grounds and scenery as well. Lots of success in the future and your winter sport.
Elena, Leslie, Sherlyn, Lindsay and William
Ottawa, Ont – Aug, 2013

It was wonderful to stay this weekend. Thank you for opening your home to us. The fishing was great, about 30 the first day and a few more that that the second day. Biggest fish was 40.5” long with most in the 30s. Thanks again.
Seija & lar Van Haesendanck, Shane baker, Neil Macquarrie
Dryden Ont. – Aug, 2013

Louise. It was a pleasure to be in your home and enjoy your fellowship. May the Lord bless you as you carry on a home away from home. I feel very much “at home”
Paster W funk (bill)
Aldergrove. BC – Aug, 2013

Louise, on behalf of all of us from Rob’s Concrete Pumping, here’s a heartfelt thank you for your hospitality. Our stay had been a fantastic experience and we go home with many good memories. Lockport catfish about 20-35 daily one about 29” long. Tyler won the money pot the last day.

Your place is beautiful and you were so accommodating and gracious putting up with a bunch of fisherman who don’t read clocks well!

We will be back next year, same time, same place and we are already looking forward to it.

Please take care, stay well and we will see you next year.
Rob Herbert, Rick Wyatt, Jeff McLeish, Garnet Baht, Tyler Hugs, Robbie Howe, Lincoln Fehr
Regina Sk – Aug 2013

Thanks for everything – Meals great and a wonderful place to stay. Caught some cats first day. Will be back.
John A Handyside, Dave Sander
July, 2013

Thank you Louise for your wonderful hospitality and delicious breakfasts. We appreciate the extra mile you went to make us feel comfortable and welcome. We hope to be able to stay with you again soon.
Nolan & Jessica Eck
July, 2013

Thanks Louise for all you information about events & places to see in the area. Your warm personality reflects your home and I feel so at home. Delicious breakfast too.
Lizabeth Harrison
Victoria, BC – July 2013

Louise, thank you so much for your hospitality and sharing all your stories and information of Selkirk. We very much appreciate all the wonderful breakfasts. Once again thank you.
Mike & Cheryl
Saskatoon, Sk – June, 2013

Well we are off to Charron Lake for a week. Lousie, as usual, has been great, No better place to go hang out and feel at home. Thanks again Louise.
Jay Ellington, Edwardsville, ILL, Greg, Jerry, Mike
June, 2013

Best two days of the year! Thanks for your generosity!
Ken Lewis
Carol Stream, Ill – June 2013

Thanks for the great hospitality, what a great start for week of fishing.
Tom Lackowski
Napervill, ILL – June, 2013

Thanks for taking such good care of us! The food was great.
Keith Niles
Lakevilla, ILL – June, 2013


Thanks for a great time. How come I didn’t get breakfast in bed like the others.
Bob Joyce – June 2013

Thank you for the stay. The place was excellent.
Steven Lacroussht
Dallas, Texas – June 2013

Louise I had a great time. I can’t wait till next year. The fishing was great. See you next year.
Brandon Beranek
Lincoln, Nebraska – June 2013

Louise, another great story. Can’t wait till next year to see you again and catch those cats! Brandon and I had a great time and you make us feel like family. See you next year.
Larry Beranek
Lincoln, Nebraska – June 2013

Once again we had a great time staying here and fishing for catfish on the river. I always look forward to coming up & seeing and visiting with you. You always go above and beyond taking care of us. It’s just a great start to our vacation. I am sure we will be back again next year. Thanks again
Craig Gebers
Roca. Ne – June 2013

Louise our stay was nothing short of perfect. Once again thank you for being a gracious host. You always go the extra step for us. Our fishing was relaxing as usual and good as the five of us Netted 56 & 28 were cats. See you soon.
Bill Stoller
Lincoln, NE – June, 2013

Your hospitality and service along with good food and comfortable environment allowed me to do my work in Selkirk. Thanks so much Louise and I look forward to seeing the Bridgeview B&B in the summer.
Judy Guido
Inner Peace Movement of Canada – April, 2013

Just wanted to say how much I enjoyed my stay here at Bridgeview. You’re an honest women who gives a fair deal for a good price. Bridgeview is just far enough out of Selkirk that my car gets warmed up by the time I pick up my Father-in-law in the morning. The breakfasts you serve are a great start to ever day. The pan fried pickerel from Lake Winnipeg was a special treat, cooked to perfection!! Best of luck in all your future dealings and may all you guest be as satisfied as I am. Regards
William Lester
Stavely, AB. – April, 2013

Enjoyed the great breakfast, the box lunches and of course the quality conversation! You run the tightest ship in the Bed and Breakfast Business. Continued success to you Louise. Happy Easter.
Mark, Jake, Scott
March 2013

Thank you soooo much!!

We had a great time. Fishing was awesome. Louise you are an awesome host. Take a break and have some pie. Look forward to doing this again.

Take care.

Julie, Tom Alex Isaac Beste, Doug, Eddie, Mike, Don Joan
March 2013

Thanks for the at home feel & good conversations, fishing was good the first day on Thursday then got hammered with snow & wind, fishing was not good after that. Hope to be back in March & if that doesn’t work next January. Have good days.
Mike, Jeremy, Austin, Dan
Prior Lake MN – Jan, 2013

Enjoyed the stay. Food was impeccable. It’s great to see so many friendly people in the town of Selkirk. It was neat to see my WILDCAT pop up fishing shack in the Selkirk Record.

An extra special thanks Louise for helping me with all my extra tasks incurred during the fishing expeditions.
Otto Sonnenmoser
Missouri – Dec, 2012

Thank you very, very much Louise for all your kind hospitality and thoughtfulness during our stay at Bridgeview while we were in between moves!! Hope you like these few pics I took while admiring your beautiful yard and of the river view.
Christine & Mike
St. Andrews, MB – Dec, 2012

Caught my biggest Walleye ever, 26 ½" along with too many to count 20+". Cat Daddy harled in a 30" master angler and then some. Fantastic fishing on the Red.

By the way.. Louise at Bridgeview was great too. Breakfast every morning and she even helped us clean up our fish. Great stay.
Paul Schaefer
St Louis, MO – Oct. 2012

Caught a 31" walleye/greenback/pickerel on the north end of Sugar Island on Monday Oct 15. Flasher jig & a salty minnow. (14.25lbs 18.5” girth) Kept it for mounting. Mounting done here in Wpg. 3 guys in the boat. Myself (Tim Z), Henry & Bruce. Also caught a master (19" sauger there). See you in March.
Tim
USA – Oct, 2013

Truely a home away from home. Warm, hospitable and friendly. Thank you for your kindness Louise and great meals. All the best and hopefully we’ll see you again next year. Gone to see Mom in the seniors centre. Love those hot dogs at Half Moon in Lockport.
Bob
Victoria, BC – Sept, 2012

This is my 3rd time here. Great company. Great hostess, food, very well welcomes. We will be back again. I came to show Mom & Dad about catfish & did we get some cats. Day 1 we caught 25 cats & 14 cats over 20 lbs. Biggest was 25lbs – two of them. Day 2 we caught 34 cats. Dad caught an amazing 40 inch cat – 33lbs 11oz “WOW”. Thanks again Louise you have a beautiful home. Appreciate your sharing your home with us.
Paul Dube
Regina, SK - Aug, 2012

We had a very nice stay here in your lovely home and fantastic view and yard is really fantastic. Enjoyed everything we have done here. There was few firsts for us here such as seeing catfish, fishing for them and also our first bread and breakfast.

You are a very nice hostess and this is the best job for you, as you are so welcoming and so knowledgeable of so many subjects, very interesting to talk to. Thank you so much for everything and welcoming us into your home as if we were family.

Thanks again and good luck in the future.
Guy & Annette Dube
Motachewan, ON - Aug, 2012

Beautiful and relaxing place. We came here to Catfish and boy oh boy did we catch catfish. 33 catfish in one day. This made my husband’s year. Louise was great in so many ways especially with my 2 girls. My girls took a real shine to Louise. The view is amazing and so is the company. I’m sure we will be coming back for many years to come. Until next time, take care Louise, See you soon.
Scott, Verian. Sarah & Jessica
Regina, Sk – Aug 2012

What a great location! We both had a great sleep. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay with you. Thanks for your warm hospitality. We are on our way to Sask. We stopped to see the Lower Fort Garry and Oak Hammock Marsh.
Bob & Anne Girard
Newmarket, ON – Aug, 2012

[SNIP] words cannot express just how wonderful and peaceful it is here by the Red River with such a great hostess!! Thank you for being such a special lady Louise and sharing stories and this beautiful place by the river and bridge.

You go above and beyond starting out with breakfast (yum). Washing clothes, sharing your city and home and lovely day in Winnipeg sure was fun. Our stay was a real highlight to our Canada visit and I hope we will see each other again…soon. [SNIP]

Thank you again for everything until next time, we are on our way to Grand Rapids our summer home.
Susan & Rich Hensch
Florida Seaplanes www.FlyFloatPlanes.com
Florida – Aug, 2012

Thank you for your wonderful conversation and for sharing your beautiful home. Blessing to you!
Marilyn & Ken Linklater
Nelson House – Aug, 2012

Nice, calm, quiet, classical view. I painted a few nice canvas arts from a gazebo view. They will be for sale in Sept at the Forks in Winnipeg. Thanks Louise.
Dr. ND Fanseka
Thompson, MB – Aug, 2012

I really enjoy the quiet & peaceful surroundings. Picking raspberries just added an extra touch. Thank you for your warmth and information of Selkirk. The five sisters gathered here to share some special memories.
Tina Thiesen
Winnipeg – July, 2012

Thank you so much for the evening tea & the delicious breakfast.
Alivia Friesen
Morris, MB – July, 2012

Thank you Louise for such a wonderful experience! You have such a warm personality. Don’t ever change. Ray Bradley and myself simply enjoyed ourselves.
Linda Waldner, Author & CEO
RendlaWriting LTD RendlaWriting.com
Calgary, AB – July, 2012

Been a real pleasure. Made us feel right at home and that is so important. Being away from home is always stressful and you certainly made it a lot easier. Thanks for all your loving, tender care. Hope to see you again next year.
Dave & Rita Williams
Thunder Bay, ON – July, 2012

Louise it has been a very enjoyable weekend. The company & conversation was a great pleasure. Beautiful and serene location. Your home was very inviting & comfortable. Thank you very much.
Bill
Neepawa, MB – July, 2012

Louise you are the best B&B host in Manitoba! Your beds are soft, your food is great. Your directions made sure even we didn’t get lost (too lost ?). Thanks for your patience as we snoozed away the morning and your tasty brunches. I would recommend the Bridgeview B&B to anyone!!. All the best.
Cathy
Ottawa – July, 2012

Relaxing by the river, chatting and watching the fish jump and pelicans fly by was a highlight. Enjoyed the Winnipeg Folk Festival at Birds Hill.
Emelia
Sturgeon River, SK – July, 2012

Great food and great service. Gone up to Charron Lake for the first time with Dad. Hope to see you next year.
Andy Hedlunk (Played hockey for LINZ Blackwing), Bill Ripka
MNSV Mankato – June 2012

Here for the Winnipeg Folk Festival which was amazing. The music is great and dancing never gets old. Canadians sure know how to have a good time. And thank you so much for being so incredibly hospitable. Louise the stay was comfortable, delicious and beautiful. Great food & hospitality- thank you
Bill Thomas & family
Fargo – July, 2012

Sandy Lake Seaplane pilots: Switch up. Come for the great breakfasts.
Brent, David, Howard & Ariel
Vancouver, Quebec, Calgary – June 2012

Great place & great hospitality. Cannot wait to return! I promise never to stay at another hotel when I visit the Selkirk/Winnipeg area. One of these days I hope to attempt fishing off your dock and catch one of the 30” pickerel. Until I visit next summer.
Nathan
Virde - Jan 2012
www.BigHookCamps.com

Wow Louise! Incredible. Your home is beautiful. The food was delicious, the view of the river spectacular. But by far the best part of my stay was you. Not only a place to stay, you welcomed me into your home with so much warmth and I truly cherish that. You speak of your past guests with so much love and appreciation that it makes me smile just thinking what a great person you are! (If only the same ethics were followed in other businesses. I wish you the best of luck in the future thank you so much for the late night ice cream & strawberries and look me up when you make it to Vancouver. Thanks again.
Eden Thibideau
Vancouver, BC – June, 2012

Thanks for the great meals and service. Hope to see you again next year.
Ken Lewis & Bob Joyce & Bob Wahlbeck
June 2012

Louise is great as usual. We always come in after a long 17 hour drive 7th year in a row. We come looking like something the cat brought in. Louise always has a warm shower and smile. Thank you.
Ellington family
Bismarck, MO – June, 2012

We had a great time fishing on the river. Caught lots of good sized eates. What an awesome day. Enjoyed our stay here and look forward to coming back next year. Hope to see you then.
Craig Gebers
Lincoln NE – June, 2012

Thanks you Louise for another great stay at your B&B. We appreciate all the extras you did for us, breakfasts were special as well! Fishing on the river was the best ever. We plan to return soon. WE GOT 27 CATS, 9 MASTER IN ONE DAY. HAPPY BIRTHDAY LUCKY LARRY
Bill Stolzer
Lincoln NE – June, 2012

Thanks for the wonderful hospitality and the great food. I really enjoy your home.
Randy
Miami FL - May, 2012

Here we go again. 9th time staying at Bridgeview. Only place to stay in Selkirk. Flying to Charron Lake. Love Bridgeview and the Bush at Charron Lake!
Buff Highlander
Miami FL - May, 2012

Thanks you for the wonderful accommodations. Beautiful scenery. Thanks for letting us stay our first night in Selkirk as we are moving here.
Jim & Janice
Sask - May 2012

Well it's been fun and yes interesting. Good old Selkirk and your BnB. I met a few people while I was here... all good. Thanks for looking after me, will miss you.
Mike McDermott (five month stay - working in the area on a contruction site)
Virden, B.C. - Jan 2012

Third year in a row… Starting to be a habit. Great fun. See you next year.
Chuck Madelfly
Houston, TX - Oct 2011

A great place to shoot geese & buy a sled; Thanks for your hospitality and spend the commission wisely.
Grant Smith
New Zealand - Oct 2011

Thanks for a lovely time. Cajan cooking is your new specialty.
Pete Krouse
Houston, TX - Oct 2011

“Women Love Me – Fish Fear Me” Thanks Louise, great place! Better fishing.
Scott - Regina SK - Oct 2011

Thank you Louise. Great accommodation, great company & stories. Jenna will love your for taking care of Molly. We accomplished what we set out to do:

  • Friday 5 cats biggest 26 lbs
  • Saturday 50 cats biggest 31 lbs
  • Sunday 59 cats biggest 25 lbs
Paul - Regina SK - Oct 2011

My son’s first time. It’s great knowing the weather up here now. Still want name on door.
Bob Buell
Sioux Falls, SD
Oct 2011

Great time a 26-28-29 today. (Wall-eye)
Darwin Rosener
Spirit Lake, Iowa
Oct 2011

Had a great time. May have gained a few pounds thanks much.
Darwin Rosener
Oct 2011

Next year the big 5, see you in March
Chad McKeen
Oct 2011

Thanks for everything.
Bryan - Sept 2011

Great place thanks for all.
Shawn - Sept 2011

Thanks for taking care of me.
Andy - Sept 2011

Louise you are great!! Thanks for all the hospitality. It was fun working on your house. I think it will take a while for you to find the Bud Light Can!! The meals were great I have told you before “There’s not a lot of people like you left in this world. You have a caring heart” We had a great time @ the B and B till we meet again with you the best. (PS: Look under the pillow in my room) Have fun on the sled this winter.
John
Sept 2011
Business: J.A. Frey Construction - jefrey@cyg.net - (519) 291-8843
Doing the VI Building in town. It’s been great and we won’t forget Selkirk or Bridgeview B&B.

Louise, as always, thank you for your never-ending fantastic hospitality – You are the best! Thank you.
Buff - Sept 2011

Again a fantastic time!! Been here many times and each gets better. Have booked two dates for next year. It’s been 9 times now.
Geoff - Sept 2011

Once again we had a great stay. Thanks you for the perfect lunches we had in the boat. Dinner was great too. Hope to see you in the spring. Have fun on your Ski-Doo.
Bill Stolzer - Lincoln, NE USA - Aug 2011

Enjoyed your great food and the delightful accommodations. Beautiful location on the Red River. Have an enjoyable and prosperous rest of the year.
Rod Heim - Lincoln, NE USA - Aug 2011

Even though we only stayed for 1 day, we really enjoyed just sitting down by the water. It was just so peaceful. We thank you are just a wonderful person and to open up your home for other to enjoy. Thank you. See you again in two weeks
Susan & Kevin - Winnipeg - Aug 2011

Comfy bed – awesome breakfast – quiet location with beautiful sunrise over the river. We’ll be back.
Ute & Keith - Aug 2011

Great stay before going to Polous River to teacher for the year. Puppy and I left the Mountains of BC but found great thing here too.
Sionna - Aug 2011

Nice visit - Very accommodating – Folk Festival was great. The nearness of the river is a bonus. Can’t forget the Pelicans likewise.
Doug
Diane Rose - Bemidji, MN
Dana - Bemidji, MN – July 2011

First timer at the marvelous Winnipeg Folk Festival. Louise welcomed us and made us feel right at home. The friendliness of everyone at the festival impressed us too. Thank you.
Kathleen – July 2011

Hey Louise – Thanks for the real maple syrup and the real bacon and having us visit for the Winnipeg Folk Festival. Thanks for everything.
Lou Ferreri – July 2011

Come and see us at our tackle shop. This is our family fish trip. Great B&B. Thanks for making it special Louise. Pokeys Tackle Shop crew (cat fish trip) Great location. Great hospitality. We had a wonderful time. Thank you.
Gord Prokopetz, Jagden Prokopetz, Ed Desjarlais,
Greg Prokopetz, Kevin Macleod, Ron Kalaman
July 2011

We had a very nice stay. It was our first experience in a Bed and Breakfast and would like to return in the future.
Lee & Nigel
Amazonia, MO – July 2011

Thank you from Craig too.
Susan Clarke
Burlington, ON – July 2011

Louise – Thank you again for the fabulous hospitality. You location is perfect and your home is so comfortable. I have enjoyed this visit as much as the last and will surely return again. You are a great host and you always go above and beyond anything I could expect. I have appreciated all of the extra support and friendship.
Sophie & Dave - July 2011

Louise. Thank for the hospitality. You do have to work on making the weather. Though I was not around a lot I felt at home. Enjoyed the view on the lad day when I slowed down. Thank you again.
David - Aurora Catarie – July 2011

Louise, Thank you. My wife (Irene) and I here for a Sundance for one week. Tomorrow going back home. Elsipogtog. Thank you Louise once again.
Joe John Sanidiss - New Brunswick – July 2011

Another great stay! See you next year! Thanks you Louise!
Bill Stolzer - Lincoln, NE – June 2011

Lovely surroundings, birds singing, tasty food, and easy to find. Thank you for the enjoyable experience Louise.
Bob Joyce – June 2011

It’s a pleasant change to enjoy the B&B experience as the guest and not the host. A very nice experience in all. Thank you much.
Pam Larner – June 2011
Memory Lane Inn, D’ford - Planner@prairie.ca

Great time as always. It is always good to come see a friend. We look forward to coming again. I love it when my wife asks "Who is Louise"?
Jay Ellingon – June 2011

Thank you Louise for your warm and generous hospitality. You made our short stay in Selkirk quite enjoyable.
PS: We were here for Meagans graduation from Lord Selkirk High School.
Norm, Kami, Sonita and wee Jardie
Yellowknife NWT – June 2011

Had a good tome. Nice place to stay for ice fishing.
Ron Ziegler - Drake, ND
Lee Nolden www.indigodestinations.com
Mark, Bob, Jorden, Chad
March 2011

The stay at Bridgeview was wonderful. It was our first time staying at a Bed & Breakfast. It was a great experience. Louise is a great host. Food was good. Room really clean and well organized. Thanks for the great time. Fishing was good.
Matt and Lisa Dahl
Jan and Randy Shoutz – March 2011

Thanks for the fantastic hospitality Louise. You go above and beyond.
Ken Faircloth - West Fargo, ND - Feb 2011

Thanks for making our stay enjoyable and helping us with whatever we needed.
Eric Seefeldt - Forman, ND - Feb 2011

Thank you for the hospitality and fantastic meals. You helped make our stay stress free and very enjoyable.
Bryce Seefeldt - Mandan, ND - Feb 2011

Thanks for the awesome breakfast. You have an awesome place.
Sean Seefeldt - Milnor, ND - Feb 2011

Thank you for a great Xmas. You the best and kindest person ever. A good cook too.
Teofil
Dec 2010

Enjoyed the hospitality, clean accommodations and Canadian friends. Will be coming back for the coffee table! (Dad) (I caught “Dad” getting ready to load it in the truck! Louise)
Enjoyed the B&B. Biggest fish caught was the Judge and enjoyed the whole 5 days. (Phil)
Young Lady – Thanks for a Great “Get Away”. You made us feel at home. (Dave)

Dave Sextra
Phil Sextra
Mick Brock "Dad"
Oct 2010

I want my name on my door next year.

Bob Buell
Sioux Falls, SD – Oct 2010

31'' (Walleye) off the dock.

Ken McKeen
Spirit Lake, Iowa - Oct 2010

32” (Walleye) will look good on the wall.

Darwin Warkerbouth
Spirit Lake, Iowa – Oct 2010

Thank you for everything. (Jim)
We appreciate your hospitality. (John)
Great time and excellent accommodations. (Tom)

Jim Baverly - Sioux City, IA
John Ladwig - Moorhead, MN
Tom Ladwig - Sioux City, IA – Oct 2010

B&B was good. Fishing catfish was ok.

Rocky Negal, Jeff Donnaly
Nebraska – Oct 2010

Hello Louise. Enjoyed the stay! It was terrific. What a wonderful Bed & Breakfast. I highly recommend your B&B. Went fishing with Cateye Outfitters. What a great guide service. Will be back.

Bob Miller and Jerry
Pinefall Fishing – Oct 2010

WOW! Your B&B is terrific and you make it the home away from home it is. Food was fantastic! (Tommy)
Once again you treated us like family. Spicing up the meals made us feel we were back in Texas. (Robert)

Tommy Ebner - Friendswood, TX
Robert Carvell - Hockley, TX
Peter T
George Poulos
Peter Borne
Sept 2010

Thank you kindly for a great stay, lovely food and as always interesting conversation.

Wes Long – Sept 2010

This is becoming my home away from home! Thank you Louise for taking me at short notice, for your wonderful hospitality and of course, the breakfasts! Stay well and see you next year! Cheers.

Bob Horner – Sept 2010
Expedia Cruise Shop Centers
BHorner@CruiseShipCenters.com" www.CruiseShipCenters.com/victoria
Victoria, BC

A big thank you to Louise for wonderful hospitality! Great meals and a very clean well organized B&B. We recommend the Bridgeview B&B to all! Great view of the river!

Guy & Crystal Shelemy – Sept 2010
Shelemy Arborist Services
www.ArboristServices.ca ArboristServices@shaw.ca
St. Andrews, MB

Well this has surpassed all of my expectations. I couldn’t have felt more at home at my own house. Louise you are truly a great hostess-but most importantly a great and wonderful friend!

Sally Byblou
Ituna, Sask – Sept 2010

This was our first time in a B&B and certainly not the last time! Thanks for the great breakfast and all the recommendations for the stuff to do in Selkirk, Winnipeg Beach, Thanks.

Tatjana & Gunner
Germany – Aug 2010

Great catfishing, and a great place to stay. Thank you so much Louise. Wonderful Breakfast.

Lynn & Prisilla Hoffman
Minnesota - Aug 2010

50th Wedding Anniversary and visit with family. Great home away from home. (Rosalie)
Thanks for a quiet place to enjoy our time here. (Joanna)
Had a great visit. Enjoyed our stay at this beautiful place. (Stephanie)

Stephanie Kear
Rosalie Woloski
Joanna Woloski Smith
Aug 2010

Catfishing on the Red WHAT A BLAST. Great fishing, time well spent, will be back. First time in a B&B. Thanks

Michael & Roy Swanton
Bryan Gerhardt
Esterhazy Sask – Aug 2010

Thank you Louise for your great hospitality. Every night I have spent here was great. You always had a room ready, no matter the time I called. The place is always professionally cleaned and managed. I cannot forget the greatest meals I have had in Manitoba. I really appreciate everything you have done for me.

Felix Rougeau
Rawdon, QC – Aug 2010

Thank you for everything. Your hospitality is wonderful. Your home is gorgeous, absolutely beautiful views!! You made us feel totally comfortable and very much at home. Thanks

Bill & Anne
Red Deer, AB – Aug 2010

Thank you so much for the wonderful stay. My peaceful coffee out in the screen room over looking the river was the envy of my family. We will be back and next time I’ll bring my husband. Thank you so much from my whole family. All the best with your plans

Sue Clarke - Burlington, ON – July 2010

Such a lovely hostess. I certainly enjoyed my stay. Hope to be back.

Shelia McMillan - Burlington, ON – July 2010

A friendly hostess and a beautiful location! It was a very relaxing stay. Thank you Louise.

Nova Cook - Dryden, ON – July 2010

Cozy place (slept good) good food beautiful grounds good hospitality. What more can we say Louise is great: Love this B&B.

Corinne Duncan, Bill & Sarah Kufka
Burlington ON – July 2010

Thank you so much for the wonderful accommodations and the delicious breakfast and lunch : - ) We will be back soon!

Richard & Janice – July 2010

We’ve so enjoyed being here-visiting with Louise and other guests and enjoyed the incredible views and scenery. God Bless.

Robert & Laura Peck
Cedaredge, CO – July 2010

I really enjoyed my stay Louise. Great food, extra clean, very comfortable. I enjoyed visiting and chatting with you. Your home on the river is wonderful.

Sincerely Brenda Pulver
Niagara Falls Ont – July 2010

Great food and service.

Larry Beranek – June 2010

Had a great stay, food was great, fishing was good. PS: Please do not ban me from having ice cream next time. Just kidding. Thanks for everything

Craig Gebets – June 2010

Excellent service with a sense of humor.

John Schroeder – June 2010

I hope the summer has been to you. I've attached two pictures from our day on the Red River, a 36" cat & a 35 1/4" carp. Nice fish and a couple of brawlers to say the least. We had a great time staying with you in June and we are looking forward to our next trip in 2011.

Bill Stolzer
Lincoln Nebraska – June 2010

A great way to start a trip, loved our stay.

Tom Lackowski - Naperville, IL – June 2010

My favorite place to stay!!!

Bob “Teddy” Wahlbeck - St. Charles, IL – June 2010

Terrific as usual. Great way to start trip. I wouldn’t want to stay anywhere else.

Ken Lewis - Carol Stream, Ill – June 2010

Great food great house, great atmosphere.

Keith Niles - Lake Villa, IL – June 2010

This is much more than we ever expected. Thank you so much. Your hospitality and wonderful breakfast and warmth is very, very much appreciated. Thank you so much. Very nice hospitality

Dennis & Zoelle
Roblin MB – June 2010

Louise. Thanks for all the hospitality and great breakfast and conversation. Also love the view of the river (lake)

Rob & Marcel- B Sharp Technologies
Toronto, ON – June 2010

Thank you very much! Good food and comfy place!

France Bernier - Rockland , ON – June 2010

Thanks for the great hospitality. Enjoyed our conversation.

Ted - Hamilton, ON – June 2010

Our stay was memorable for the “more than enough breakfasts” and the hospitality of our hostess. Thank you Louise for being so sociable and friendly.

Brain, Carol Woodley
Richmond, North Yorkshire United Kingdom – June 2010

We always enjoy your hospitality. Monica did a great job. We will drop of some walleye.

Jan Ellington
Edwardsville, IL – June 2010

Thank you kindly for a wonderful time again. You are definitely gifted for this kind of work.

Wes Long – June 2010

Thank you very much Louise. You are a warm caring person. It was a pleasure meeting and spending some time with you. Your B&B is beautiful along the river. Nice quiet place to rest to get one’s thoughts together. Thank you.

Todd & Sherry Massey
Mikado, SK – June 2010

Thank you Louise – Very comfy place, fabulous hospitality. We’ll be back.

Rosanne, Tom & Craig Carlson
Viking Outposts
Red Lake , ON – June 2010
www.VikingOutpost.com - Viking@VikingOutpost.com

Dear Louise. We really enjoyed our stay in your cozy B&B. It was kind of feeling like being at home. Your hospitality was great and we loved your gorgeous breakfast a lot (although we got kind of stuffed every time because it was lots of food). : -) We had a lot of fun with you and would recommend you to everybody who asked for a terrific accommodation. Thank you so much for everything and remember – we'll come back one day.

Andrea, Claus & Lukas
Germany – May 2010

Louise. Another evening before our fly in. SUPER FOOD! Great company! Warm surroundings will look forward to another great week of fishing.

Mike Medel
Chesa Peake, VA – May 2010

Thanks for the great food and for your recipes (Max).

Louise... You are the best! Thank you for your super-warm hospitality (Jeff).

I would never think of going anywhere else to stay when close to Selkirk. Of course being your 1st guest I am forced to come back. Always love it so much here (Buff).

Thanks Louise for another great stay. Your meals are always exceptional. It's a great send off for our fishing trip. We appreciate your hospitality (Jim).

Buff Highland
Max Corlert - Pryor, OK
Jeff Matheson - Newmarket, ON
Jim Goodknight - Turkey Ford, Oklahoma
May 2010

Thanks for everything it was great and good to see how you do your B&B. It was nice to feel @ home. Thanks again. We enjoyed talking with you it was fun. Come and see glimpse of heaven. Thanks again hope to see ya again.

Candy & Warren – Ireton IA – March 2010

Home again! Thank you so much. May your spring be free on sand bags this year, God Bless til we meet again. Thanks for the honey.

Wesley & Janet Long – March 2010

You gave us exactly what we wanted a peaceful, restful weekend. You made us feel so much at “home” your meals were incredible and your hospitality was the ultimate. Thank you so much for this and all the little extras which were so appreciated and so welcoming. We plan to visit again.

Mike & Donna
Winnipeg, MB – Feb 2010

Thanks again for the "at home" feeling. God bless you and for your family our sympathies during these days.

Wesley & Janet Long – Feb 2010

Another great stay. Thank you very much Louise for your help finding a rooster, it certainly made things a lot easier.

Randal Tomczuk & Jody Doll
Port Edward, BC – Jan 2010

Thanks Louise. It took a huge weight off my shoulders to be on the receiving end of your "extra" help when I was stressed out over my daughter here in the hospital. God Bless.

Florence H
Calgary, AB – Jan 2010

Thank you for the wonderful accommodations and hospitality... again! A nice warm shower after a long day chasing fish is so nice to come home to. The hot cocoa was fantastic too. We'll see you again next year for sure. I'll let Craig back out of the driveway

Craig, Greg and Eric
Twin Cities, MN – Jan 2010

Thanks kindly once again for your excellent hospitality. Will see you again.

Wes Long – Dec 2009

Thanks for your hospitality and a very comfortable bed.

Russ Johnson
Pueblo West Colorado – Nov 2009

Good luck – lots of fish. Great place to stay.

Joel Brynik - Allon IA - Oct 2009
Al Kreber – Granville IA - Oct 2009
Jeff Miricki - Duck More – Oct 2009

Thank you so very much Louise for taking me in at the last moment. It has been a great experience for me as I have never stayed in a Bed and Breakfast before. The breakfast was really grand and the “company” was “really good”. Thanks again, Louise. Take care.

Sincerely Barb Harpley
Winnipeg - Oct 2009

This was one of the best hunting lodges that I have had the pleasure of visiting. I know you are a B&B and not a lodge, but nontheless, the food and fun was great. Based on your chili, I am appointing you and official citizen of Texas! You have a great place and your humor makes it all the better. Good luck to you always.

Robert B Carvell
Hockley Texas - Oct 2009

Thanks for making our stay a real pleasure. Your Chili was above average even by Texas Standards.

Chuck Madelfly
Houston Texas - Oct 2009

Enjoyed our stay. Very comfortable and hospitable stay. Food was great (egg salad sandwiches for the hunt were exceptional) - hope you enjoyed our Cajun spices!

Peter Borne
Lafayette, Louisiana - Oct 2009

Louise made the visit so enjoyable. Great accommodations and relaxing. Hospitality at its finest. Thank you. (Here for the Goose Hunt)

Fred, JoAnne and Jessica Pedauchney
Eagle Nest Resorts
Pointe Du Bois, MB - Oct 2009
www.EagleNest.ca

« TOP »

Great place to stay. Had great fishing and had great time. Had great laughs and it was good for the soul. Hope to see you again. Once again thank you.

Nick Hulst
Orange City, Iowa - Oct 2009

Great beds, food and fellowship. Very comfortable and Louise was ever so helpful even putting boats in and out. Most of all “great” fishing catching the largest fish of my life. Gods blessing.

Mark Hulst
Orange City, Iowa - Oct 2009

Good fishing, good friends and a lot of fun.

Darwin Rosener, Darwin Warckerbanth
Spirit Lake, Iowa - Oct 2009

Had a good stay, looking forward to coming again next year. Good food, good fishing. Thanks

Bob Mann
Spirit Lake, Iowa - Oct 2009

Thanks for everything. Great meals and good fishing tips. We had a great time. (here for the Goose Hunt)

Mike Spaks, Rodney Tittle, Greg Anderson, Chiq McGough
Bear Branch Lodge in Alabama - Sept 2009

Outfitter - Northern Wildlife Outfitters Inc Man
Jeff Smith
(204) 509.4868

Came from Ely MN to see Oak Hammock March. Had a great time. Thanks for pleasant sleep and good food.

Judy Shaver
Ely MN - Sept 2009

« TOP »

We had a wonderful time. WE will certainly recommend you to anyone who will be staying in Selkirk.

Jody & Randal Tomczak
BC - Sept 2009

Thank you for a lovely stay. You have a beautiful place. Breakfast was great. The weathers not cooperating but the sun may shine for us in Steinbach, we hope.

Harvie and Lil Harris
Golden, BC
Any and Loan McCleary
Swan River, MB - Aug 2009

Cozy and clean. Thanks for the hospitality.

Paul & Furth
New Ulm, MN - Aug 2009

Some memories that will last:

  • fishing and catching 3 of them in the Red River with Louises cousin Kathy (Thank you Kathy)
  • Eating delicious raspberries, pancakes etc
  • Getting lessons in grass mower driving
  • Getting lessons in "snowmobiling"
  • Listening to Louises great stories in the gazebo
  • Enjoying the beautiful sight of the Red River
  • Getting lots of interesting trip suggestions from Louise
  • Getting pampered all the time

Thank you Louise for your great hospitality, wish you all the best and beautiful year of snowmobiling and other fun.

Eva & Cindy
Belgium - July-Aug 2009

« TOP »

Here for the Selkirk Triple S Fair & Rodeo, then off to Alberta Rodeo

Jim & Heidi Nugent
Horses Dancer & Joker
Neepawa, MB – July 2009

« TOP »

Our very first trip to Canada. What great memories we will have of our visit. Wonderful people GREAT cat-fishing and beautiful weather!!!!!

This was an awesome bed & breakfast. Thanks Louise!

Steve & Myra Lee
Hanston Kansas
July 2009

Cat Eye Outfitter
Dan Kiazyk,
www.CatEyeOutfitter.com

Great Place.

Neilan Shunkwiler
June 2009
Ferry flight from MN, USA to Alaska with 172 on floats. See photos at: www.airplaneonline.com

We will return.

John Anderson, Gordon Leamy, Garry Gurke
June 2009
Ferry flight from Selkirk to Nueltin Lake with Norseman C-FSAP (on floats).
Nueltin Fly In Loges Ltd Box 500 Alonsa MB R0M 0A0 www.nueltin.com

« TOP »

Outstanding service. Thanks for everything Great as always. Thanks

Bob Joyce
June 2009

Great job as always and great food

Bob Wahlbech
June 2009

Thank goodness there was no room at the Inn because we found a gem here! We couldn’t have been treated better and will hopefully be able to stay here on future trips to Selkirk. Louise Thank you!!

Your friendliness & generosity has bee amazing and “over-and-above”! We can’t thank you enough but rest assured we will recommend you! Hope to see you out west in the future.

Maini & Bob
Humboldt. SK - June 2009

Thank you so much for your hospitality, your great food and the warmth of you home.

MINTY MOVING
June 2009

Thanks so much for your hospitality. This was our first experience with a B&B and it was great. We were in the area to attend the 40th Ann of the election of an NDP Government in MB. Will see you again.

El & Lorraine Arndt
Virden, MB - June 2009

« TOP »

We slept like babies and ate like giants! Thanks for the pleasure of getting to know you. We’ll be back. Thanks

Wes & Janet Lang
Martenville, SK - May 2009

All I can say is WOW!! Thank you so much for everything! We felt like we were staying with a friend! Breakfast was great and the room was warm, cozy. We can’t wait to come back this summer with the kiddos and maybe do some fishing. Thank you for making my stay in Canada easier (Thought of you every time I put on that warm jacket) Much love and warm wishes.

Stephanie Hutchings & Warren
Rowlett, TX, Wpg, MB - Mar 2009

Thank you so much for the wonderful accommodations and hospitality. The food is great and your location provides way and quick access to fishing on the Red and out to the lake. Every part of our stay far exceeded our expectations and I will be checking with Louise first for my future fishing trips to this area.

Craig Hanson & Eric McCalla
Twin Cities, MN - Mar 2009

« TOP »

Thanks for everything. It was great. Just like home. We will be back.

Barry, Joy
Brandon, MB - Feb 2009

Thank you for all you have done and made us feel at home. Drop in at Deloraine if you in town.

George, Leona
Deloraine, MB - Feb 2009

I will need to come back in the summer and bring my family.

R.E.
Oct 2008

Thanks for taking care of John and me.

Jeff
Oct 2008

Louise, Thanks for the hospitable stay, all was great and so was the fishing.

Lester
Oct 2008

Dear Louise, thanks for all the great cooking and care. Much appreciated. Will stay again.

Todd
Oct 2008

« TOP »
Louise, great hostess, great food and great company and very nice people. Thanks for your special consideration and efforts. We enjoyed

Vern Hathaway, Mike Sabin, Tom Sabin
Omoha, NE – Oct 2008

I love your place. Great food. It was my 1st time to Canada. I loved it...

Nick Bauerly
Sioux City, Iowa – Oct 2008

What fun to stay at Brideview Bed and Breakfast! You made us feel so welcome. Actually we felt like we were at home. The meals were outstanding! We really feel like we hit the Jackpot when we found you on the Internet.

Thanks
Roger, Patty & Marsh Skinner
Elk point SD and SGT Bluff Iowa – Sept 2008

It was a joy to be received with a smile, even though we were 3 hours late, hospitality was great

Doug Koppmann
Rapid City – SD – Sept 2008

Your caring has made this journey for me the best I could possibly dream of, I will say with you gain, it feels like home. You are an angel.

Love
Alanna Holder-Riches
Sept 2008

« TOP »
Our day to fly to the bush!! Hate to leave here, been great fun as usual. One of our group couldn’t make it and he called Louise to do something special for us – it was awesome!! Will be back in May – all really looking forward to our return.

Thank you so much Louise
Buff Highland (Our 6th stay with Louise)

Great to be back again – everything is great as usual – food, fellowship – accommodations, especially Louise

Floyd Davis
Oklahoma – Sept 2008

What a great find on our part. Felt very welcoming and like we were old friends.

Thank you so much and we will be back.
Tom Teus
St Paul, MN – Aug 08

Thank you so much for your hospitality and kindness to my children, Aurora and Zander. Also thank you for taking good care of my husband while he’s in town for the airplane inspections. He has nothing but good to say about your B&B and now I’ve experience it first hand.

Many thanks
Penn, Aurora & Zander Hutton
Fort Frances, ON – Aug 2008

Thanks so much! You just spoil your guests!

Hope to be back
Larry & Bev Shaw
Brandon, MB – Aug 2008

First class accommodation, first class food and first class hospitality. The Bridgeview B&B was my home away form cap during the 2008 float/camp season, and I have nothing but thanks and praise for so many enjoyable stays. My new number 1 Winnipeg area recommendation.

All the best
Mike
London, ON – Aug 2008

How could I possibly say thank you?? Besides being a wonderful host, you showed me the town and helped me immensely when my seaplane broke down. As far as I am concerned, we have formed a new friendship! You are always welcome at our place either at Lead Rapids cabin or in our waterfront home in Orlando. Thanks for selling me the TV. Please plan to go to Leaf Rapids with your snow machine sometime soon! You are always welcome there at our cabin or at our FL home!

Rich Hensel (Florida Seaplanes)
July 2008

Wonderful hospitality! Very comfortable beds and great breakfasts, GREAT VIEW – LOVE THE RIVER. Thanks for a great stay, thank you for your hospitality and I hope the rodeo and fair and parade went well.

Dan & Deb Pullen, Tim Ray & Ann Braaten
Fargo ND & Moorhead MN – July 2008

« TOP »
After 6 days of driving from Victoria you gave us an oasis – green, clean, peaceful, beside the river- birdsongs. Thanks for your warn hospitality.. You’re in the right career!! If we come through again, we’ll be calling.

Louise & Bill Wensley
Cobourg, ON – June 08

Louise, We are yours forever, had a great time. See you same time next year

Bob Wahlbeck
June 2008

Getting kicked out of Selkirk Inn because of a conference doesn’t mean this is bad, No, I had the chance to experience the nice, cozy and relaxing B&B. Louise I’ll be back.

Nanio
Austria – June 2008
PS. Thanks for doing my laundry.

Enjoyed the stay. Yours Louise is a wonderful place to stay in – comfortable, quite, homey, friendly. What else can I say? I would like to come again next year. Thank you for your friendly hospitality, your appetizing breakfasts and delicious lunches. I felt really pampered.

Sylvia Miniowski
Angussville, MB – June 2008

Louise: Thank you so much for helping me with my project by explaining the many things of the Red River. I learned so much! I had an awesome time and I can’t wait to come back to visit.

Lindsay Lehr (Wonderful magic show)
Calgary, AB – June 2008

Louise… Another GREAT experience. Fantastic dinner, awesome breakfast and as usual, stupendous hospitality. We look forward to a great week of fishing up north at Charron Lake.

Mike Medel
Chesapeake, VA – May 2008

« TOP »
Thank you Louise for the great hospitality and making us feel like home. The beds were comfy and food wonderful. I really enjoyed staying here and actually looked forward to coming home from the hospital. I will definitely recommend the future students of the program to stay at Bridgeview.

Thank you again
Royce Van
(RMHM) – May 2008

Thank you so much for sharing your home with us for a week. You were so welcoming and hospitable and I really felt at home. This was my first experience at a B&B and I won’t hesitate to come back when I’, in the area. I’ll definitely tell my friends! My stay was very relaxing and enjoyable. You were awesome.

Thanks again
Cheryl White
(RMHM) – May 2008

My 1st stay in a B&B and it was awesome! Such a lovely location, great hospitality and Louise you really went out of you way to make us feel comfy.

Thanks a bunch
Ashley Globa
(Rural MB Health Mentorship) – May 2008

Thank you for the great food and hospitality. Your made us feel right at home. This was our first stay at a B&B, we certainly would do this again (hopefully others would be as great!!). We spent our 26th Wedding Anniversary here.

Thank you Louise
Tom& Brenda Perku
Punnichy, Sask – April 2008

We thank you for everything you did for us during our stay! Breakfast was great (I love fruit cocktail) and it was nice coming home to a clean room & all your hospitality! We will definitely come back when we get a chance. (Ice fishing two days)

Thanks
Aaron Kruweda, Kert Emste, Erik Johnson
March 2008

« TOP »
Thanks Louise for the excellent stay, and great food. You have the best B&B in the interlake. We will be back. We had a great time, thanks again.

Shadow Hauk (We played at SouthBeach)
Leonard Constawt & Alvin Musqua
Feb 2008

We had a great time… (Selkirk "Bridal Wedding Show" exhibitor)

Thanks for breakfast!
Carmella Graham, Patti Moddy-Hanlan, Andrea Trotta
"Franklynn Creations" Winnipeg, MB - Jan 2008

Thanks Louise for putting me up without notice. I enjoyed my time here. You have a great B&B. Would recommend to everyone. The view, the food, hospitality was great. What more could one ask for.

Thanks again
Carol
Selkirk, MB - Nov 2007

Once again we had a great time. You're just too good to us but it does not go unappreciated. Your place is just like home matter of fact it is better than home. We just love coming here and plan to return (Deer Hunters). Love Ya
Pete Gandolfini
New Windsor, NY - Nov 2007
Thanks Louise for the wonderful hospitality and great breakfasts. You earned 5 stars in my book. Best wishes,

Graham Rolph, Commercial Photographer
Plantagenet, Ont - Nov 2007

Accommodations were splendid, great hostess, thoughtful sincere approach to all her customers. Make late nights and early mornings with a friendly smile and a great breakfast. Thanks for a great week, best wishes and many thanks. (Duck Hunting)

Loni & Darrin
Minnesota - Oct 2007

« TOP »
Really good scenary, good food, great fishing (on the river in front of the house). See you in 2008
Vern Hathaway, Bob Powers, Joe Saver
Iowa - Oct 2007
Forever grateful for the sleeping bag. That is going beyond the excellent good and hospitality, you are the best.

Reggie Yates
Wayne, NE - Sept 2007

Louise, your "secrets" are safe with me! Thank you so much for all that you do. Great food, Great accomodations - Great Times! Looking forward to it each year.

Thanks so much
Geoffrey MacPhersen
Newmarket, ON - Sept 2007

Great food and awsome company. As ussual. Can't wait until next year.

Alex Acupan
Oklahoma - Sept 2007

What a "Hoot". Have always had a great time at Louise's. Have already booked two dates for next year.

Buff Highlander
Miami, OK - Sept 2007

« TOP »
One of the main events to look forward to each year. Terrific food, great host.

Greg Gator
Muskogee, OK - Sept 2007

As great as always. Glad that we have our little secret. Will be back next year, you make a great trip greater.

Mark Sooter
Wichita, KS - Sept 2007

Louise - What hospitality - you're simply the best. You are a most gracious host. Looking forward to next year already.

Floyd Davis
Tulsa, OK - Sept 2007

We have enjoyed Louise's friendly conversation and warm hospitality, despite a late evening arrival. Those hot showers were wonderful and the garden fresh tomatoes made a delicious breakfast.

Dave's only complaint was standing next to Tom who wore wet neoprene socks (247). (Just returned from a 12 day wilderness canoe trip down the Blood vein River to Lake Winnipeg.)

Paul Driedger, Tom Driedger, Bob Youtz, Neil Campbell David Rounthwaite and Blair Richardson
Toronto, Ont - Sept 2007

One of the main events to look forward to each year. Terrific food, great host.

Greg Gator
Muskogee, OK - Sept 2007

Louise, Olsen and I had a wonderful time! Your hospitality and accommodations were superb, we will definitely come back. Thank you.

Olsen & Phyllis Jarvis
Winnipeg, MB - Sept 2007

« TOP »
As great as always. Glad that we have our little secret. Will be back next year, you make a great trip greater.

Mark Sooter
Wichita, KS - Sept 2007

Dear Louise,
We enjoyed our stay at the Bridgeview Bed and Breakfast while we were drag racing in Gimli Manitoba. We felt right at home and really loved your home made breakfast. We will be certain to stop in next year

Ron Anderson
Hallock, Minnesota USA - August 2007

Wonderful view, comfortable bed, great breakfast, what more could we want. Great hospitality too. Thanks for a relaxing place to stay.

Norman and Norine Bjorndalen
Camrose AB - Aug 2007

Thanks for all your hospitality you gave us a wonderful time for our last two days in Canada. Ruth und Hartmut Schappler
Hannover, Germany - August 2007
Thank you so much for your hospitality (in Selkirk for wedding). You were amazing!! We enjoyed it greatly. Definitely made us welcome, and thank you for your breakfasts. Next time we come to Manitoba, We will be back.

Thank you once again
Paulina Canj
Calgary AB - Aug 2007

« TOP »
Folk Festival goes with a wonderful place to stay and rest. Thank you for the hospitality.

Bob and Carol Hallman, Paul & Diane Losinski
P.S. The food was wonderful!
Brookland Park, MN - July 2007

My first stay in a B&B, very good place to stay

Art Pahl
Calgary AB - July 2007

A wonderful B&B - much enjoyed. Our best wishes for the future

Gord & Marg Noble
Alberta - July 2007

A genial host, a restful sleep, an excellent breakfast and overall a wonderful stay. Also a great birding experience right on the property. Ed and Gail
London, ON - June 2007
« TOP »
Thank your for your first rate hospitality and for your willingness to go "the extra mile". PS: Come and stay with us.

Glady and Bill Carey
London, ON - June 2007

Had such a wonderful time, really great place to come and see and fish. Louise is such a great hostess, and a great cook. Meals were delicious. We felt so at home we will definitely try to come back. Also Mackenzie loved running around your house.
Thanks so much.

Colleen, Clayton, Mackenzie Derbowha
Nipawin. SK - June 2007

This was my 4th and each time seems to get better!! Will be back in the fall! Wonderful place!!

Buff Highland
Miami, OK - May 2007

When I stayed at Louise's B&B on the May long weekend, I got (caught) more than I bargained for.

Great job Louise.

Kathy Selby
Stony Mountain, MB - May 2007

First time here and definitely would do it again. Great time !!

Tom Sabel
May 2007

Best place in Selkirk. Great food, see you next year.

Bill Cunningham
May 2007

« TOP »
We really enjoyed your B&B. I wish we could have had more time to spend here.

Art and Anne McCaughan
Miami, OK - May 2007

Thank you for a wonderful stay. We had a great time, in spite of the fact that your Steelers beat our Humboldt Broncos! Here are some pictures of our stay at Bridge View. Al & Jean Gaetz
Humboldt, SK - April 2007
Everything was fantastic - food- lodging & hospitality.

Don & Marge Brockman
Humboldt, SK - April 2007

Thank you so much for the lovely stay & warm hospitality - it was a pleasure to share your home! The view was awesome!

Marj & Rodger Eckl
Humboldt, SK - April 2007

A nice place to stay - cozy & comfortable. My daughter said "It feels just like I am at home". Thanks for all your hospitality!!

Twila, Taiya & Kade Korchinski
Snow Lake, MB - February 2007

Thank you very much for all that you have done, it was beyond a normal B&B. Your care is not normal, you have really gone the extra mile… ha ha. Your hospitality is second to none.

Norman
Annapolis Royal, NS - November 2006

« TOP »
Slept in late because it is so quiet and lovely here. Fantastic breakfast.

Krista
Rockwood, ON - November 2006

Just a little note to let you know it really feels good to come to another country and get treated like family and coming from an Italian that's the best thing you can get told.

Pete Gandolfini
New Windsor, NY - November 2006

I don't think I could have stayed in a finer or cleaner establishment!

Ed Antonacci
Montvale, NJ - October 2006

Had a great time hunting and really enjoyed the stay. Louise is a great tour guide and even better cook. This was my first stay at a B&B, but will not be the last! Thank you for all the great hospitality and help.

Dale Nagel
Chenoa, IL - September 2006

North Red Business Achievement  Award 	Restaurant  & Hospitality Congratulations, and well deserved.
North Red Business Achievement Award
Restaurant & Hospitality

Kerri Joss
Winnipeg, MB - October 2006

Thank you for everything that you did for us this week. The food was great and always at the time to fit our schedule. Hope to visit with you again.

Joe Anderson
Varna, IL - September 2006

« TOP »
Delighted that we found you. The internet in wonderful. You have a great spot on the river and you are a wonderful hostess. Thanks for everything.

JoAnne and David
Kanata, ON - August 2006

We stayed on the Canada Day long weekend. Seline (2 ½) loved visiting and eating raspberries. Fantastic breakfast and comfy beds. Thanks very much.

Scott, Silve and Selina Chalmers
London, England - July 2006

Amazing time, really appreciated the personal atmosphere. I will not even think of staying anywhere else next visit. Thank you so much.

Matt Kozak
July 2006

My sons and I had a very nice time here. We relaxed and the food was great. Louise pampered us and made up feel to home. We'll definitely come back to visit. Thanks for a great 2 days.

Eugene Bleycnberg
June 2006

This B&B really professional, probably the cleanest of them all. The host "Louise" really has a personality plus...

Lany Sabo
Illinois - May 2006

Really enjoyed the company and the food. Louise really went out of her way to make sure our visit was special. I feel any one who stays here will feel the same way. This B&B has been the best one I've been to. Will definitely return. Thanks for everything.

Paul Woods
Goodhue, MN - May 2006

« TOP »
Thanks for the great hospitality and terrific food. Had a great time and will be back !

Jeff Bennet
Mantorville, USA - May 2006

This is a great way for me to start an awesome week of fishing. Great food, great company, I will be back.

Mike Medel
Chesapeake, VA - May 2006

Thanks for the great stay and wonderful breakfast.

Kim, Scott and Joidron Friesen
Halbstadt, MB - Feb 2006

"The Castle" off #7 highway. "Our 5th anniversary and five fish"

Carolyn Chmil
West. St. Paul - Oct 2005

She's now part of the family, just like Nebraska!

Reggie Yates
Warya, NE - Sept 2005

Felt like home!!

Mark Sooter
Wichita, Kansas - Sept 2005